top of page

FOLLOW ME:

RECENT POSTS: 

Twinkle Twinkle


Hey guys!

Sorry I am so late getting these blog entries out of my head and up. It has just been the hardest week on almost everyone I know.

So this is the week I turn 40. As some of you may know last weekend I went in search of things to get me out of my pre-40s slump. One of my BEST finds was the new Double Wear Stay in Place Eye Pencil by Estee Lauder.

Personally, I am a huge Estee Lauder fan! I love almost all of their products. I have been wearing their eye liner for years now and here are some things that make me reach for this product daily.

Before finding the Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay in Place Eye liners, I almost always had raccoon eyes after about an hour. I don't know if it is my lashes or what makes this happen. Using the Double Wear product helps a huge amount. I can get stay in place liner for about 12 hours as long as I don't cry or sleep, which is not part of my daily habit anyway.

Last year I wanted to do some sprucing up and playing with color. I was a little disappointed that Estee Lauder was only putting out the stock colors. I normally wear their liners in an earth tone, but was looking for something outside of the box. Think Lavender, teal.. etc. They had nothing. Well I am happy to say that as of last weekend that has been fixed. They now are offering a much larger color selection in their eye liner.

Now that you know all that - Here is what helped shake me outta the 40s blues.

ESTEE LAUDER DOUBLE WEAR STAY IN PLACE EYE PENCIL 04 NIGHT DIAMOND

Now, I don't usually pay much attention to the names of products. I just try them out and see what I think. But this one they hit the nail right on the head with the name. The liner gives you the look of a night sky with diamonds. I am not sure how they accomplished it but think wet look instead of matte. I always wear mine with a primer, I think this helps with the raccoon eyes syndrome. When you put it on just like other Double Wear Eye Pencils it glides right on. It gives you a nice defined line and then looks almost like it has glitter or stars periodically on your line. YOU have to try this! It rocks out my eyes which I think are one of my best features and I love to play them up!

When I went to my local Lauder they seemed to be out of a lot of the new products, but this was one I bought without trying out first and I am sooo glad I did!

Oh No! While posting this blog and referencing the Estee Lauder site to get everyone a picture I just noticed this is LIMITED EDITION! I am going to stock up, you guys might want to do the same. Has anyone tried the Chrome? That might be my next addition!

Try it... let me know what you think. Which other colors out of the new line up do you like?

Hope everyone is having a great weekend~~

Jen~


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Google+ Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey
bottom of page